Recensioni

7,9
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
7,8
Comfort
7,6
Posizione della struttura
8,5
Servizi
7,5
Staff
8,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,9

Recensioni

    Tanja
    nz

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    20 maggio 2018

    Wonderful jungle atmosphere!

    The room had a stale smell to it and the breakfast was only ok. But, hey, the monkeys visiting and the great location for sure made up for it!
    The location is perfect: the town is just a 5 minute walk away and in the other direction you soon are walking through rice fields, a beautiful neighbourhood with flowers, huge bamboo, train tracks to walk on and a gorgeous view towards Ella Rock. The balcony was facing a small bit of rainforest from where the monkeys came to visit in the mornings. The owner & staff was super friendly and nice.
    MATTEO
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    18 maggio 2018
    The breakfast with the monkeys, the rooms were really clean and the location.. inside the jungle had got a very good experience
    Ambi S
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    8 maggio 2018

    Loved our eco stay

    We hired a car (hybrid) and the property was at the top of a hill. We had problems getting the sucker up there. But the owner and staff were very helpful to assist us. There are also big German shepherd dogs owned by neighbours and apparently they are friendly but even to a dog lover like meself they gave me a good fright. So be prepared😊
    Nice cosy getaway for my partner and I especially after a hectic wedding schedule. The staff, especially Moonthan, was helpful e.g brought our bags from the car, very attentive to our breakfast order and answered all our queries. The place had a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Watching the monkies in the early morning while sipping our tea was a real treat.
    Przemyslaw
    pl

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    7 maggio 2018
    Breakfast was very very simple - bread and some fruit. Also we did a laundry and received it with some awful stains all over clothes, we noticed that laundry was drying on the metal roofs, this is were the stains could come from. Clothes were still wet after 3 days of waiting for laundry. Also my top came back torn and I can't fix it. Do not recommend laundry service!!
    The location is good, near Ella centre. View from balcony is nice, bed is big and comfortable.
    Harsha
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    21 aprile 2018
    Breakfast was not good and parking had some troubles
    Location was good
    Nimal
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    19 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Kylie
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,1
    18 aprile 2018
    Beautiful forest outlook, enormous breakfast served on your balcony, stunning views on walk into town. Very basic bungalow & bathroom
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    17 aprile 2018
    Parking and food
    Cottage
    romesh fernando
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    16 aprile 2018

    A great place to relax in ella

    very calm. Great place to relax.. the owner is very kind and helpful. So far the greatest service experience in ella. The breakfast was delicious. Worth for the money you pay..
    Romana
    cz

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    8 aprile 2018
    Quiet place for relax, close to the nature.Unusual and very good breakfast, helpfull staff.
    Malia
    at

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    8 aprile 2018
    Delicious breakfast, wonderful staff, awesome location.
    Joe
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    5 aprile 2018
    Absolutely loved our stay here, host was very friendly and kind. Room was neat, your own little tree house in the jungle with a nice view out to the trees and ella rock. Perfect location to stay in ella if you don’t mind a small walk up the hill. Breakfast is brought to your balcony and the spread is amazing, very thoughtful!
    Gavin
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    3 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Isobel
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    26 marzo 2018

    Secluded spot with great home cooked breakfast and dinner!!

    We really enjoyed our stay at Ella Green Cottages! The room was lovely, bathroom clean and it was off the main road in a quiet spot within the forest which was great for winding down! Yet still not too far from the bus or train station! We enjoyed the home cooked traditional breakfast and dinner, it was incredibly delicious and comes highly recommended!
    Harry
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    25 marzo 2018

    Terrible service and poor quality rooms. Great setting.

    We arrived with no prior warning that they hadn't had electricity for a few days and no idea when it would return. When we arrived they a woman took us to the room said pointed at everything saying ok and then before leaving said no electric, meaning no light in a pitch black forest, no candles or battery charged lights were offered. No further conversation was possible with anyone as they knew zero English. The room seemed dirty and the structure was full of holes and windows which didn't shut. Not ideal in the middle of a forest.We along with another couple coincidentally left immediately.
    The location amongst the trees would be nice if the place were better set up for it.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    12 marzo 2018

    Monkeys galore

    Not the most comfortable of places..
    Brilliant location amongst trees and monkeys!! If tgey offer u dinner.... eat it.. its lovely!
    Rebecca
    cn

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    28 febbraio 2018

    Cute treehouse!

    A bit tricky to get to, as it is up a steep track, tuktuks can get there but it's difficult for cars. The bathroom wasn't very nice, and the shower didn't work very well. It was a bit basic, but it was part of the experience!
    Basically these are very cute treehouses! You feel like you're staying in the jungle. We loved sitting on our little terrace and looking at the monkeys and wildlife! The breakfast was good and we had dinner cooked by the owners one night which was amazing and very homely!
    Rodolphe
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    26 febbraio 2018
    Rooms a bit dirty Expensive for this type of offer
    Nice landscape
    Tania
    nz

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    25 febbraio 2018

    The stay was satisfactory but it wasn’t an easy access to the cottage

    We hoped to have a view down the calley but we were closed in by trees
    The service was great to call taxis, tuk tuks and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious
    David
    cn

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    21 febbraio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
Caricamento recensioni...