This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
7.9
Reviews
    us
    7.9
    17 February 2018
    It was a little dark. It was rustic, but I expected that for the cost
    The balcony was superb looking into the jungle with monkeys A huge really good breakfast made by the family owners. Quiet location but easy walking to the Main Street. Very nice owners
    Erica
    nl
    7.1
    9 February 2018
    Very steep steps down the hill to the cabin (not very child friendly) No view
    Nice breakfast
    gb
    7.1
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb
    8.3
    7 February 2018
    Room was very dusty and clearly hadn’t been cleaned properly in a while.
    Fantastic place to stay, great view over the forest and loads of monkeys which play in the morning 🐒 Breakfast was delicious, staff friendly and room comfortable. Would stay again!
    KjoKjo
    ua
    8.8
    7 February 2018
    The water was not hot, just slightly warm- for me it’s a minus. And when you are inside, you can hear all noises: people walking, tuk-tuk going etc.
    It’s an eco cottage inside the green zone. Trees are around you, monkeys come to your balcony! The cottage was very clean. The bed was comfortable.
    Isuru
    lk
    7.5
    6 February 2018
    Place
    Alex
    cz
    7.1
    1 February 2018
    It was not easy to get to the Cottages from town. Difficult for a car to maneuver. There was not an office where we could go for questions. You can hear everything from the neighboring cottages. Bedcover was filthy and wet, nothing good for people with soft and sensitive skin, like me. Bathroom had a wet walls and fungi on the walls, not clean. Ella was a wonderful city, if I were to go again I would not stay here again. This accomodation is good only for adventure or people with feelings about ecology.
    Breakfast was very big and local and tasty. Good view and location in forest. Staff was very kind unfortunately they dont speak english very well. Good wifi. You can see animals.
    Paula
    gb
    7.9
    25 January 2018
    Pleasant stay
    No hot water - we told the owner about this who then came to have a look at it and said it was working but it was only slightly warm.
    Great location just 5 min walk into Ella town (up a steep hill) and a few mins walk towards the railway tracks. Lovely surroundings up in the trees and nice private room and balcony
    Lynn
    gb
    8.8
    25 January 2018
    Ella was our favourite part of our trip
    Shower is terrible, but that's a very small issue when everything else is great
    Fabulous location and it feels like you in amongst nature. We woke early each morning just so we could sit on the balcony listening to the chanting monks and the wildlife. There are deer down below, and always something to watch. Breakfast was delicious and served on our balcony. Ella town is a short walk down the hill and the railway station is a short walk up the hill. Loved it and would definitely stay there again.
    Clara Schaefer
    de
    6.7
    22 January 2018
    It wasn't really a comfy feeling in there and the bedsheets were smelly. Bathroom was a bit sloping.
    The room was like a treehouse and you could watch monkeys from the bed and balcony which was really nice. The rest of the room was very spartanic, like on the pics. The breakfast was great (typical). The women there were really nice although we were not always sure she understood what we said on English.
    Anna
    se
    8.3
    21 January 2018
    Good location, well worth the money
    Only thick fleece blankets as cover in the beds. Difficult to find.
    Perfekt location. Close to restaurants but away from the busy street. Really good breakfast with monkeys in the trees in front of us. The room was spacious. Staff was really nice.
    Kirsty
    gb
    7.5
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roshitha
    lk
    5.0
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Farah
    au
    7.9
    19 January 2018
    Simple but clean accommodation in a lovely jungle setting.
    Larissa
    au
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracey Beadles
    au
    9.6
    11 January 2018
    Loved the breakfast, quietness, simple room with very clean bathroom. Very friendly host.
    Gabs
    pl
    7.9
    7 January 2018
    Very calm place
    gb
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jo Feeney
    gb
    5.8
    1 January 2018
    You could get better value for money staying elsewhere in Ella
    We booked a family room but there was no space for a ved for my son. They provided a matress for the floor but he ended up sleeping with us in our bed which was far from ideal.
    The double bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great.
    Jelena
    at
    10
    30 December 2017
    Lovely people, nice room with privat balcony, good location... Very helpful neighbours. Recommended :)
Loading reviews
Close